

THE FAIR WAGES AND HEALTHY FAMILIES ACT

Effective January 1, 2025, Arizona's Minimum Wage Is: \$14.70 per hour

EXEMPTIONS:

The Fair Wages and Healthy Families Act (the "Act") does not apply to any person who is employed by a parent or a sibling; any person who is employed performing babysitting services in the employer's home on a casual basis; any person employed by the State of Arizona or the United States government; or any person employed in a small business that grosses less than \$500,000 in annual revenue, if that small business is exempt from having to pay a minimum wage under section 206(a) of title 29 of the United States Code.

TIPS AND GRATUITIES:

For any employee who customarily and regularly receives tips or gratuities, an employer may pay tipped employees a maximum of \$3.00 per hour less than the minimum wage if the employer can establish by its records that for each week, when adding tips received to wages paid, the employee received not less than the minimum wage for all hours worked. Certain other conditions must be met.

RETALIATION & DISCRIMINATION PROHIBITED:

Employers are prohibited from discriminating against or subjecting any person to retaliation for: (1) asserting any claim or right under the Act; (2) assisting any person in doing so; or (3) informing any person of their rights under the Act.

ENFORCEMENT:

Any person or organization may file a complaint with the Industrial Commission's Labor Department alleging that an employer has violated the Act. Certain time limits apply. A civil action may also be filed as provided in the Act. Violations of the Act may result in penalties.

INFORMATION:

For additional information regarding the Act, you may refer to the Industrial Commission's website at www.azica.gov or contact the Industrial Commission's Labor Department: 800 W. Washington, Phoenix, Arizona 85007-2022; (602) 542-4515.

THIS POSTER MUST BE CONSPICUOUSLY DISPLAYED IN A PLACE THAT IS

ACCESSIBLE TO EMPLOYEES